Worship Order

Covenant Renewal Worship
Lord’s Day 2
8 January 2016
First Sunday after the Epiphany

Bible Class/ Escuela dominical – 4 pm
Worship/Culto de Adoración – 5 p
m

Meeting at : 2850 Eastglen Blvd  Mesquite, Texas 75181

—+—

Call to Worship: God Gathers His Church

M: Sing praises to the Lord, O you his saints,
    and give thanks to his holy name.
For his anger is but for a moment,
    and his favor is for a lifetime.
Weeping may tarry for the night,
    but joy comes with the morning.
You have turned for me my mourning into dancing;
    you have loosed my sackcloth
    and clothed me with gladness,
that my glory may sing your praise and not be silent.

C: Lord my God, I will give thanks to you forever! (Ps 30:4-5, 11-12)

M: Canten al Señor, ustedes sus fieles;
    alaben su santo nombre.
Porque sólo un instante dura su enojo,
    pero toda una vida su bondad.
Si por la noche hay llanto,
    por la mañana habrá gritos de alegría.
Convertiste mi lamento en danza;
    me quitaste la ropa de luto
    y me vestiste de fiesta,
para que te cante y te glorifique,
    y no me quede callado.

C: ¡Señor mi Dios, siempre te daré gracias! (Sal 30:4-5, 11-12)

O God, who for our redemption did give your only-begotten Son to the death of the Cross, and by his glorious resurrection has delivered us from the power of our enemy; Grant us so to die daily from sin, that we may evermore live with him in the joy of his resurrection; through the same Christ our Lord. Amen. (Book of Common Prayer)

Oh Dios, que por nuestra redención diste a tu unigénito Hijo para sufrir muerte en la cruz, y por su gloriosa resurrección nos salvaste del poder de nuestro enemigo; Concédenos morir diariamente al pecado, para que podamos vivir siempre con El en la alegría de su resurrección; por el mismo tu Hijo Cristo nuestro Señor. Amén.

– Blessed Be the Name of the Lord

Confession of Sins | God Forgives His People

Minister: Brothers and sisters, since we have confidence to enter the holy places by the blood of Jesus, let us draw near and humbly confess our sins to God.

Ministro:  Hermanos, tenemos plena libertad para entrar en el Lugar Santísimo, mediante la sangre de Jesús, entonces déjenos acercarnos para confesar nuestros pecados a Dios.

Almighty and most merciful Father, we have erred and strayed from Your ways like lost sheep. We have followed too much the devices and desires of our own hearts. We have offended against Your holy laws. We have left undone those things which we ought to have done; and we have done those things which we ought not to have done; and there is nothing good in us. O Lord, have mercy upon us, miserable offenders. Spare those, O God, who confess their faults. Restore those who are penitent; according to Your promises declared unto men in Christ Jesus our Lord. Grant that we may hereafter live a godly, righteous, and sober life; to the glory of His name. Amen

Todopoderoso y misericordioso Padre; Hemos errado, y nos hemos extraviado de tus caminos como ovejas perdidas. Hemos seguido demasiado los designios y deseos de nuestro propio corazón. Hemos faltado a tus santas leyes. Hemos dejado de hacer lo que debíamos haber hecho; Y hemos hecho lo que no debíamos hacer; Yen nosotros no hay salud. Mas Tú, oh Señor, compadécete de nosotros, miserables pecadores. Libra, oh Dios, a los que confiesan sus culpas. Restaura a los que se arrepienten; Según tus promesas declaradas al género humano en Jesucristo nuestro Señor. Y concédenos, Oh Padre misericordiosísimo, por su amor; Que de aquí en adelante vivamos una vida sobria, santa y justa, para gloria de tu Santo Nombre. Amén.

Silent prayer/Orar en silencio

Assurance of Pardon / Seguridad de Perdón – 

M: May almighty God, who sent his Son into the world to save sinners, bring you his pardon and peace, now and for ever. Amen.

M: Que el Dios omnipotente, que envió a su Hijo al mundo para salvar a los pecadores,
te entregue su perdón y paz, ahora y por siempre. Amén.

Our King and Savior draws near: Come, let us worship and adore him.

Nuestro Rey y Salvador se acerca; Vengan y adorémos.

– How Deep the Father’s Love for Us
– The Lord’s Prayer*

*Kids 3 and under may dismiss to Bible Class during this song.
Sermon en Español en Salon C.

Consecration: God Equips His Church

Scripture Reading Psalm 16

A Miktam of David.
Preserve me, O God, for in you I take refuge.
I say to the LORD, “You are my Lord;
I have no good apart from you.”
As for the saints in the land,
they are the excellent ones,
in whom is all my delight.
The sorrows of those who run after another god shall multiply;
their drink offerings of blood I will not pour out,
or take their names on my lips.
The LORD is my chosen portion and my cup;
you hold my lot.
The lines have fallen for me in pleasant places;
indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance.
I bless the LORD who gives me counsel;
in the night also my heart instructs me.
I have set the LORD always before me;
because he is at my right hand,
I shall not be shaken.
Therefore my heart is glad,
and my whole being rejoices;
my flesh also dwells secure.
For you will not abandon my soul to Sheol,
or let your holy one see corruption.
You make known to me the path of life;
in your presence there is fullness of joy;
at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Collect. Almighty God, who through your only-begotten Son Jesus Christ has overcome death, and opened unto us the gate of everlasting life; We humbly ask you that, just as by your special grace preventing us you put into our minds good desires, so by your continual help we may bring the same good desires to good effect; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit forever, one God, world without end. Amen.

Message:  — John 20:1-18

Now on the first day of the week Mary Magdalene came to the tomb early, while it was still dark, and saw that the stone had been taken away from the tomb. So she ran and went to Simon Peter and the other disciple, the one whom Jesus loved, and said to them, “They have taken the Lord out of the tomb, and we do not know where they have laid him.” So Peter went out with the other disciple, and they were going toward the tomb. Both of them were running together, but the other disciple outran Peter and reached the tomb first. And stooping to look in, he saw the linen cloths lying there, but he did not go in. Then Simon Peter came, following him, and went into the tomb. He saw the linen cloths lying there, and the face cloth, which had been on Jesus’ head, not lying with the linen cloths but folded up in a place by itself. Then the other disciple, who had reached the tomb first, also went in, and he saw and believed; for as yet they did not understand the Scripture, that he must rise from the dead. Then the disciples went back to their homes. But Mary stood weeping outside the tomb, and as she wept she stooped to look into the tomb. And she saw two angels in white, sitting where the body of Jesus had lain, one at the head and one at the feet. They said to her, “Woman, why are you weeping?” She said to them, “They have taken away my Lord, and I do not know where they have laid him.” Having said this, she turned around and saw Jesus standing, but she did not know that it was Jesus. Jesus said to her, “Woman, why are you weeping? Whom are you seeking?” Supposing him to be the gardener, she said to him, “Sir, if you have carried him away, tell me where you have laid him, and I will take him away.” Jesus said to her, “Mary.” She turned and said to him in Aramaic, “Rabboni!” (which means Teacher). Jesus said to her, “Do not cling to me, for I have not yet ascended to the Father; but go to my brothers and say to them, ‘I am ascending to my Father and your Father, to my God and your God.’” Mary Magdalene went and announced to the disciples, “I have seen the Lord”—and that he had said these things to her.

Pastoral Prayer – from the Valley of Vision

Adorable Redeemer
You who was lifted up on a cross
are ascended to highest heaven.
You, who as Man of sorrows was crowned with thorns,
are now as Lord of life wreathed with glory.
Once, no shame more deep than yours,
no agony more bitter,
no death more cruel.
Now, no exaltation more high,
no life more glorious,
no advocate more effective.
What more could be done than you have done?!
Your death is our life,
Your resurrection our peace,
Your ascension our hope,
Your prayers our comfort.
For your glory, and by your grace,
Amen

– O Glorious Day*

*Kids return to worship during this song.
Toda la congregación vuelve a reunirse durante este canto.

Confession of Faith: God Saves His Church 

Congregation Recites – The Apostles’ Creed

I believe in God the Father,
Almighty Maker of heaven and earth,
and in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord:
Who was conceived of the Holy Spirit,
born of the Virgin Mary,
suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried.
He descended into death;
The third day He arose again from the dead.
He ascended into heaven
and sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty,
whence He shall come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy *catholic church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and life everlasting.
Amen

Great is Thy Faithfulness / Grande Es Tu Fidelidad

COMMUNION | God Nourishes His People

If you have been baptized into Christ, and trust Him as your only hope for Salvation, and are a member in good standing at any Christian church, then you are invited to take the elements as they are passed. Please hold them until such time that we partake of them together.

Si Ud ha sido bautizado en Cristo y confia en él como su unica esperanza para salvacion, y es miembro sano en una iglesia Cristiana, puede participar en la santa cena del Señor con plena confianza porque es Cristo que le invita.

Scripture Reading and Prayer — John 6:51-57

Minister:   I am the living bread that came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever. And the bread that I will give for the life of the world is my flesh…Truly, truly, I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink his blood, you have no life in you. Whoever feeds on my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day. For my flesh is true food, and my blood is true drink. Whoever feeds on my flesh and drinks my blood abides in me, and I in him. As the living Father sent me, and I live because of the Father, so whoever feeds on me, he also will live because of me.

Ministro:  Yo soy el pan vivo que bajó del cielo. Si alguno come de este pan, vivirá para siempre. Este pan es mi carne, que daré para que el mundo viva…Ciertamente les aseguro que si no comen la carne del Hijo del hombre ni beben su sangre, no tienen realmente vida. El que come mi carne y bebe mi sangre tiene vida eterna, y yo lo resucitaré en el día final. Porque mi carne es verdadera comida y mi sangre es verdadera bebida. El que come mi carne y bebe mi sangre, permanece en mí y yo en él. Así como me envió el Padre viviente, y yo vivo por el Padre, también el que come de mí, vivirá por mí.

O God, grant that all of us who are baptized into the Name of the Father, of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, may dwell in your covenant of grace by the power of the resurrection, both in this life and the life to come, from the least to the greatest, for your glory and for our good we ask these things. Amen

O Dios, conceda que todos que ya somos bautizados en el Nombre del Padre, del Hijo, y del Espíritu Santo, permanezcamos en tu pacto de gracia por el poder de la resurrección, tanto en esta vida como en la vida venidera, desde el más pequeño hasta el más grande, para tu gloria y nuestro bienestar. Amen

[ Interlude ]

Offerings and Thanksgiving / Ofrendas e Acción de Gracias – 

Bring the full tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. And thereby put me to the test, says the Lord of hosts, if I will not open the windows of heaven for you and pour down for you a blessing until there is no more need. Mal 3:10

Traigan íntegro el diezmo para los fondos del templo, y así habrá alimento en mi casa. Pruébenme en esto —dice el SeñorTodopoderoso—, y vean si no abro las compuertas del cielo y derramo sobre ustedes bendición hasta que sobreabunde.

– Doxology

COMMISSION | God Sends His People

Benediction / Bendición 

M: May God be gracious to us and bless us
    and make his face to shine upon us, Selah
that your way may be known on earth,
    your saving power among all nations.
C: Let the peoples praise you, O God;
    let all the peoples praise you! Psalm 67:1-3  

M: Dios nos tenga compasión y nos bendiga;
Dios haga resplandecer su rostro sobre nosotros,
para que se conozcan en la tierra sus caminos,
    y entre todas las naciones su salvación.
C: Que te alaben, oh Dios, los pueblos;
    que todos los pueblos te alaben.

 

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑