Worship Order

Covenant Renewal Worship
Lord’s Day 48
27 November 2016
First Sunday of Advent

Bible Study/Estudio Biblico – 4 pm   +   Worship/Culto de Adoración – 5 pm

Meeting at : 2850 Eastglen Blvd  Mesquite, Texas 75181

I was glad when they said to me, “Let us go to the house of the Lord!”  

Yo me alegro cuando me dicen: «Vamos a la casa del Señor

——

CALL TO WORSHIP | God Gathers His People – 

Scripture Reading and Invocation / Lectura y Invocación – 

M: The earth will be filled
    with the knowledge of the glory of the Lord
    as the waters cover the sea.

C: The Lord is in his holy temple: let all the earth keep silence before him.

M: Así como las aguas cubren los mares,
    así también se llenará la tierra
    del conocimiento de la gloria del Señor.

C: El Señor está en su santo templo: calle delante de El toda la tierra.

Prayer / Oracion

M: Lord, I have heard all about you.
    I am filled with awe by your amazing works.
In this time of our deep need,
    help us again as you did in years gone by.
And in your anger,
    remember your mercy.

I see God moving across the deserts,
    the Holy One coming from the Mount.
His brilliant splendor fills the heavens,
    and the earth is filled with his praise.
His coming is as brilliant as the sunrise.
    Rays of light flash from his hands,
    where his awesome power is hidden.

C: Yet I will rejoice in the Lord!
    I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!
The Sovereign Lord is my strength!

M: Señor, he sabido de tu fama;

    tus obras, Señor, me dejan pasmado.
Realízalas de nuevo en nuestros días,
    dalas a conocer en nuestro tiempo;
    en tu ira, ten presente tu misericordia.viene Dios,

    del monte de Parán viene el Santo.
Su gloria cubre el cielo
    y su alabanza llena la tierra.
Su brillantez es la del relámpago;
    rayos brotan de sus manos;
    ¡tras ellos se esconde su poder!

C: Aun así, yo me regocijaré en el Señor,
    ¡me alegraré en Dios, mi libertador!

El Señor omnipotente es mi fuerza. (Hab. 2; 3)

 

– Come Thou Fount

CONFESSION OF SINS | God Forgives His People

Minister:  The gospel calls us to turn away from sin and be faithful to Christ. As we offer ourselves to him in penitence and faith, our confidence and trust in his mercy is renewed.

Ministro: El Evangelio nos llama a abandonar el pecado y ser fieles a Cristo. A medida que nos ofrecemos a él con fe y arrepentimiento, nuestra confianza en su misericordia es renovado. 

C: Most merciful God, we confess that we have sinned against you in thought, word, and deed, by what we have done, and by what we have left undone. We have not loved you with our whole heart; we have not loved our neighbors as ourselves. We are truly sorry and we humbly repent. For the sake of your Son Jesus Christ, have mercy on us and forgive us; that we may delight in your will, and walk in your ways, to the glory of your Name. Amen.

C: O misericordioso Dios, confesamos que hemos pecado en contra de ti en pensamiento, palabra, y obra, por lo malo que hemos hecho, y por lo bueno que hemos dejado de hacer. No hemos amado a nuestro Dios con todo el corazón; no hemos amado al prójimo como a nosotros mismos. Lo sentimos mucho y nos arrepentimos humildemente, por el bien del tu hijo Jesucristo, ten piedad de nosotros y perdónanos; que nos deleitemos en tu voluntad, y caminemos en tus caminos, para la gloria de tu nombre. Amén. 

Silent prayer/Orar en silencio

Assurance of Pardon / Seguridad de Perdón – 

According to the promises of the new covenant, God will be merciful toward your iniquities, and He will remember your sin no more. So lift up your hearts in worship, trusting that it is the blood of Jesus Christ alone that cleanses you from all of your sin. Amen

Segun las promesas del nuevo pacto, Dios perdonará sus iniquidades, y nunca más se acordará de sus pecados. Entonces, levantemos nuestros corazones a Dios en adoración, confiando que la sangre de Cristo nos limpia de nuestros pecados

– Come Thou Long Expected Jesus 

– The Lord’s Prayer*

Kids 3 and under may dismiss to Bible ClassSermon en Español en Salon C.

CONSECRATION | God Equips His People

Scripture Reading – Ezekiel 37:15-24

The word of the LORD came to me: “Son of man, take a stick and write on it, ‘For Judah, and the people of Israel associated with him’; then take another stick and write on it, ‘For Joseph (the stick of Ephraim) and all the house of Israel associated with him.’ And join them one to another into one stick, that they may become one in your hand. And when your people say to you, ‘Will you not tell us what you mean by these?’ say to them, Thus says the Lord GOD: Behold, I am about to take the stick of Joseph (that is in the hand of Ephraim) and the tribes of Israel associated with him. And I will join with it the stick of Judah, and make them one stick, that they may be one in my hand. When the sticks on which you write are in your hand before their eyes, then say to them, Thus says the Lord GOD: Behold, I will take the people of Israel from the nations among which they have gone, and will gather them from all around, and bring them to their own land. And I will make them one nation in the land, on the mountains of Israel. And one king shall be king over them all, and they shall be no longer two nations, and no longer divided into two kingdoms. They shall not defile themselves anymore with their idols and their detestable things, or with any of their transgressions. But I will save them from all the backslidings in which they have sinned, and will cleanse them; and they shall be my people, and I will be their God. “My servant David shall be king over them, and they shall all have one shepherd. They shall walk in my rules and be careful to obey my statutes. (ESV)

Collect. Almighty God, give us grace to cast away the works of darkness, and put on the armor of light, now in the time of this mortal life in which your Son Jesus Christ came to visit us in great humility; that in the last day, when he shall come again in his glorious majesty to judge both the living and the dead, we may rise to the life immortal; through him who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

Sermon: The Other Lord’s Prayer – John 17

When Jesus had spoken these words, he lifted up his eyes to heaven, and said, “Father, the hour has come; glorify your Son that the Son may glorify you, since you have given him authority over all flesh, to give eternal life to all whom you have given him. And this is eternal life, that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom you have sent. I glorified you on earth, having accomplished the work that you gave me to do. And now, Father, glorify me in your own presence with the glory that I had with you before the world existed. “I have manifested your name to the people whom you gave me out of the world. Yours they were, and you gave them to me, and they have kept your word. Now they know that everything that you have given me is from you. For I have given them the words that you gave me, and they have received them and have come to know in truth that I came from you; and they have believed that you sent me. I am praying for them. I am not praying for the world but for those whom you have given me, for they are yours. All mine are yours, and yours are mine, and I am glorified in them. And I am no longer in the world, but they are in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, keep them in your name, which you have given me, that they may be one, even as we are one. While I was with them, I kept them in your name, which you have given me. I have guarded them, and not one of them has been lost except the son of destruction, that the Scripture might be fulfilled. But now I am coming to you, and these things I speak in the world, that they may have my joy fulfilled in themselves. I have given them your word, and the world has hated them because they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. I do not ask that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them from the evil one. They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. Sanctify them in the truth; your word is truth. As you sent me into the world, so I have sent them into the world. And for their sake I consecrate myself, that they also may be sanctified in truth. “I do not ask for these only, but also for those who will believe in me through their word, that they may all be one, just as you, Father, are in me, and I in you, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that you have sent me. The glory that you have given me I have given to them, that they may be one even as we are one, I in them and you in me, that they may become perfectly one, so that the world may know that you sent me and loved them even as you loved me. Father, I desire that they also, whom you have given me, may be with me where I am, to see my glory that you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world. O righteous Father, even though the world does not know you, I know you, and these know that you have sent me. I made known to them your name, and I will continue to make it known, that the love with which you have loved me may be in them, and I in them.” (ESV)

Pastoral Prayer – Octave of Prayer for Christian Unity

Gracious Father, we pray for your holy Catholic Church. Fill it With all truth, in all peace. Where it is corrupt, purify it; where it it in error, direct it; where in anything it is amiss, reform it. Where it is right, strengthen it; where it is in want, provide for it; where it is divided, reunite it; Give us grace to seriously lay to heart the great dangers we are in by our unhappy divisions. Take away all hatred and prejudice, and whatsoever else may hinder us from godly union and concord: just as there is but one Body and one Spirit, and one hope of our calling, one Lord, one Faith, one Baptism, one God and Father of us all, so we may be all of one heart and of one soul, united in one holy bond of truth and peace, of faith and charity, and may with one mind and one mouth glorify you; for the sake of him who died and rose again, and ever lives to make intercession for us, Jesus Christ, your Son, our Lord. Amen

– Let All Mortal Flesh

[Kids return to worship during this song. / Toda la congregación vuelve a reunirse durante este canto.]

CONFESSION | God Forgives His People

Congregation Recites – The Apostles’ Creed

I believe in God the Father,
Almighty Maker of heaven and earth,
and in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord:
Who was conceived of the Holy Spirit,
born of the Virgin Mary,
suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried.
He descended into death;
The third day He arose again from the dead.
He ascended into heaven
and sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty,
whence He shall come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy *catholic church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and life everlasting. Amen

– Arise O God and Shine

COMMUNION | God Nourishes His People

Scripture Reading and Prayer — 1 Cor. 12:12-14

For just as the body is one and has many members, and all the members of the body, though many, are one body, so it is with Christ. For in one Spirit we were all baptized into one body—Jews or Greeks, slaves or free—and all were made to drink of one Spirit. For the body does not consist of one member but of many.

De hecho, aunque el cuerpo es uno solo, tiene muchos miembros, y todos los miembros, no obstante ser muchos, forman un solo cuerpo. Así sucede con Cristo. Todos fuimos bautizados por un solo Espíritu para constituir un solo cuerpo —ya seamos judíos o gentiles, esclavos o libres—, y a todos se nos dio a beber de un mismo Espíritu. Ahora bien, el cuerpo no consta de un solo miembro sino de muchos.

Interlude

Offerings and Prayer of Thanksgiving / Ofrendas e Acción de Gracias

Let the one who is taught the word share all good things with the one who teaches. Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap. For the one who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life. And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up. So then, as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith. Galatians 6:6-10

El que recibe enseñanza en la palabra, haga partícipe de toda cosa buena al que lo enseña. No se engañen. Dios no puede ser burlado. Todo lo que el hombre siembre, eso también cosechará. El que siembra para sí mismo, de sí mismo cosechará corrupción; pero el que siembra para el Espíritu, del Espíritu cosechará vida eterna. No nos cansemos, pues, de hacer el bien; porque a su tiempo cosecharemos, si no nos desanimamos. Así que, según tengamos oportunidad, hagamos bien a todos, y mayormente a los de la familia de la fe. Galatas 6:6-10

– Doxology

COMMISSION | God Sends His People

Benediction:   May God be gracious to us and bless us
    and make his face to shine upon us, Selah
that your way may be known on earth,
    your saving power among all nations.
Let the peoples praise you, O God;
    let all the peoples praise you! Psalm 67:1-3

Bendición:   Dios nos tenga compasión y nos bendiga;
Dios haga resplandecer su rostro sobre nosotros,
para que se conozcan en la tierra sus caminos,
    y entre todas las naciones su salvación.
Que te alaben, oh Dios, los pueblos;
    que todos los pueblos te alaben.

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑