Worship Order

Covenant Renewal Worship
Lord’s Day 47
20 November 2016
Ordinary Time / Christ the King

Bible Study/Estudio Biblico – 4 pm   +   Worship/Culto de Adoración – 5 pm

Meeting at : 2850 Eastglen Blvd  Mesquite, Texas 75181

Call to Worship: God Gathers His Church

Scripture Reading and Invocation / Lectura y Invocación – 

Shout for joy in the LORD, O you righteous!
Praise befits the upright.
Give thanks to the LORD!
Sing to him a new song.

For the word of the LORD is upright,
         and all his work is done in faithfulness.
He loves righteousness and justice;
         the earth is full of the steadfast love of the LORD.

Let all the earth fear the LORD;
let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of him!
Behold, the eye of the LORD is on those who fear him,
on those who hope in his steadfast love,
that he may deliver their soul from death

Our soul waits for the LORD;
         he is our help and our shield.
For our heart is glad in him,
                  because we trust in his holy name.
Let your steadfast love, O LORD, be upon us,
                  even as we hope in you.

Canten al Señor con alegría, ustedes los justos;
es propio de los íntegros alabar al Señor.
Alaben al Señor;
entonen alabanzas.
Cántenle una canción nueva;

La palabra del Señor es justa;
    fieles son todas sus obras.
El Señor ama la justicia y el derecho;
    llena está la tierra de su amor.

Tema toda la tierra al Señor;
hónrenlo todos los pueblos del mundo;
Pero el Señor cuida de los que le temen,
de los que esperan en su gran amor;
él los libra de la muerte,

Esperamos confiados en el Señor;
    él es nuestro socorro y nuestro escudo.
En él se regocija nuestro corazón,
    porque confiamos en su santo nombre.
Que tu gran amor, Señor, nos acompañe,
    tal como lo esperamos de ti.

Invocation / Invocación

– 

Confession of Sins God Forgives His People

Minister:  The gospel calls us to turn away from sin and be faithful to Christ. As we offer ourselves to him in penitence and faith, our confidence and trust in his mercy is renewed.(Be seated)

Ministro: El Evangelio nos llama a abandonar el pecado y ser fieles a Cristo. A medida que nos ofrecemos a él con fe y arrepentimiento, nuestra confianza en su misericordia es renovado. (Sentados)

C: Most merciful God, we confess that we have sinned against you in thought, word, and deed, by what we have done, and by what we have left undone. We have not loved you with our whole heart; we have not loved our neighbors as ourselves. We are truly sorry and we humbly repent. For the sake of your Son Jesus Christ, have mercy on us and forgive us; that we may delight in your will, and walk in your ways, to the glory of your Name. Amen.

C: O misericordioso Dios, confesamos que hemos pecado en contra de ti en pensamiento, palabra, y obra, por lo malo que hemos hecho, y por lo bueno que hemos dejado de hacer. No hemos amado a nuestro Dios con todo el corazón; no hemos amado al prójimo como a nosotros mismos. Lo sentimos mucho y nos arrepentimos humildemente, por el bien del tu hijo Jesucristo, ten piedad de nosotros y perdónanos; que nos deleitemos en tu voluntad, y caminemos en tus caminos, para la gloria de tu nombre. Amén. 

Silent prayer/Orar en silencio

Assurance of Pardon / Seguridad de Perdón – 

According to the promises of the new covenant, God will be merciful toward your iniquities, and He will remember your sin no more. So stand, lift up your hearts in worship, trusting that it is the blood of Jesus Christ alone that cleanses you from all of your sin. Amen

Segun las promesas del nuevo pacto, Dios perdonará sus iniquidades, y nunca más se acordará de sus pecados. Entonces, puestos de pie, levantemos nuestros corazones a Dios en adoración, confiando que la sangre de Cristo nos limpia de nuestros pecados

– 
– 

* Little children 3 and under may go to Bible Class. Sermon en Español en salon C.

Consecration: God Equips His Church

Scripture Reading and Prayer – Isaiah 42:1-9

Behold my servant, whom I uphold,
    my chosen, in whom my soul delights;
I have put my Spirit upon him;
    he will bring forth justice to the nations.
He will not cry aloud or lift up his voice,
    or make it heard in the street;
a bruised reed he will not break,
    and a faintly burning wick he will not quench;
    he will faithfully bring forth justice.
He will not grow faint or be discouraged[a]
    till he has established justice in the earth;
    and the coastlands wait for his law.

Thus says God, the Lord,
    who created the heavens and stretched them out,
    who spread out the earth and what comes from it,
who gives breath to the people on it
    and spirit to those who walk in it:
“I am the Lord; I have called you[b] in righteousness;
    I will take you by the hand and keep you;
I will give you as a covenant for the people,
    a light for the nations,
    to open the eyes that are blind,
to bring out the prisoners from the dungeon,
    from the prison those who sit in darkness.
I am the Lord; that is my name;
    my glory I give to no other,
    nor my praise to carved idols.
Behold, the former things have come to pass,
    and new things I now declare;
before they spring forth
    I tell you of them.”

Collect: Almighty and everlasting God, whose will it is to restore all things in your well-beloved Son, the King of kings and Lord of lords: Mercifully grant that the peoples of the earth, divided and enslaved by sin, may be freed and brought together under his most gracious rule; who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen (Proper 29, Common Prayer)

Sermon: – John 16:4-33

“I did not say these things to you from the beginning, because I was with you. But now I am going to him who sent me, and none of you asks me, ‘Where are you going?’ But because I have said these things to you, sorrow has filled your heart. Nevertheless, I tell you the truth: it is to your advantage that I go away, for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you. But if I go, I will send him to you.And when he comes, he will convict the world concerning sin and righteousness and judgment: concerning sin, because they do not believe in me; concerning righteousness, because I go to the Father, and you will see me no longer; concerning judgment, because the ruler of this world is judged. I still have many things to say to you, but you cannot bear them now. When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all the truth, for he will not speak on his own authority, but whatever he hears he will speak, and he will declare to you the things that are to come. He will glorify me, for he will take what is mine and declare it to you. All that the Father has is mine; therefore I said that he will take what is mine and declare it to you. A little while, and you will see me no longer; and again a little while, and you will see me.” So some of his disciples said to one another, “What is this that he says to us, ‘A little while, and you will not see me, and again a little while, and you will see me’; and, ‘because I am going to the Father’?” So they were saying, “What does he mean by ‘a little while’? We do not know what he is talking about.” Jesus knew that they wanted to ask him, so he said to them, “Is this what you are asking yourselves, what I meant by saying, ‘A little while and you will not see me, and again a little while and you will see me’? Truly, truly, I say to you, you will weep and lament, but the world will rejoice. You will be sorrowful, but your sorrow will turn into joy. When a woman is giving birth, she has sorrow because her hour has come, but when she has delivered the baby, she no longer remembers the anguish, for joy that a human being has been born into the world. So also you have sorrow now, but I will see you again, and your hearts will rejoice, and no one will take your joy from you. In that day you will ask nothing of me. Truly, truly, I say to you, whatever you ask of the Father in my name, he will give it to you. Until now you have asked nothing in my name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full. I have said these things to you in figures of speech. The hour is coming when I will no longer speak to you in figures of speech but will tell you plainly about the Father. In that day you will ask in my name, and I do not say to you that I will ask the Father on your behalf; for the Father himself loves you, because you have loved me and have believed that I came from God. I came from the Father and have come into the world, and now I am leaving the world and going to the Father.” His disciples said, “Ah, now you are speaking plainly and not using figurative speech! Now we know that you know all things and do not need anyone to question you; this is why we believe that you came from God.” Jesus answered them, “Do you now believe? Behold, the hour is coming, indeed it has come, when you will be scattered, each to his own home, and will leave me alone. Yet I am not alone, for the Father is with me. I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” (ESV)

Pastoral Prayer – 

–  **

** Kids return to worship during this song. / Toda la congregación vuelve a reunirse durante este canto.

Confession of Faith 

Congregation Recites – The Apostles’ Creed

I believe in God the Father,
Almighty Maker of heaven and earth,
and in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord:
Who was conceived of the Holy Spirit,
born of the Virgin Mary,
suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried.
He descended into death;
The third day He arose again from the dead.
He ascended into heaven
and sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty,
whence He shall come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy *catholic church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and life everlasting.
Amen

–  

Communion: God Nourishes His Church

If you have been baptized into Christ, and trust Him as your only hope for Salvation, and are a member in good standing at any Christian church, then you are invited to eat and drink with God’s family at Christ’s invitation.

Si Ud ha sido bautizado en Cristo y confia en él como su unica esperanza para salvacion, y es miembro sano en una iglesia Cristiana, Ud esta invitado a comer y beber con la familia de Dios a la invitación de Cristo.

Scripture Reading and Prayer /  Lectura y Oración – Jer. 31:10-14

“Hear the word of the Lord, O nations,
    and declare it in the coastlands far away;
say, ‘He who scattered Israel will gather him,
    and will keep him as a shepherd keeps his flock.’
For the Lord has ransomed Jacob
    and has redeemed him from hands too strong for him.
They shall come and sing aloud on the height of Zion,
    and they shall be radiant over the goodness of the Lord,
over the grain, the wine, and the oil,
    and over the young of the flock and the herd;
their life shall be like a watered garden,
    and they shall languish no more.
Then shall the young women rejoice in the dance,
    and the young men and the old shall be merry.
I will turn their mourning into joy;
    I will comfort them, and give them gladness for sorrow.
I will feast the soul of the priests with abundance,
    and my people shall be satisfied with my goodness,
declares the Lord.”

»Naciones, escuchen la palabra del Señor,
    y anuncien en las costas más lejanas:
“El que dispersó a Israel, lo reunirá;
    lo cuidará como un pastor a su rebaño.”
Porque el Señor rescató a Jacob;
    lo redimió de una mano más poderosa.
Vendrán y cantarán jubilosos en las alturas de Sión;
    disfrutarán de las bondades del Señor:
el trigo, el vino nuevo y el aceite,
    las crías de las ovejas y las vacas.
Serán como un jardín bien regado,
    y no volverán a desmayar.
Entonces las jóvenes danzarán con alegría,
    y los jóvenes junto con los ancianos.
Convertiré su duelo en gozo, y los consolaré;
    transformaré su dolor en alegría.
Colmaré de abundancia a los sacerdotes,
    y saciaré con mis bienes a mi pueblo»,
afirma el Señor.

Interlude ]

Offering and Prayer of Thanksgiving / Ofrenda e Acción de Gracias —

My Spirit remains in your midst. Fear not. For thus says the Lord of hosts: Yet once more, in a little while, I will shake the heavens and the earth and the sea and the dry land. And I will shake all nations, so that the treasures of all nations shall come in, and I will fill this house with glory, says the Lord of hosts. The silver is mine, and the gold is mine, declares the Lord of hosts. The latter glory of this house shall be greater than the former, says the Lord of hosts. And in this place I will give peace, declares the Lord of hosts. Haggai 2:5-9

Mi Espíritu permanece en medio de ustedes, conforme al pacto que hice con ustedes cuando salieron de Egipto. »No teman, porque así dice el Señor Todopoderoso: “Dentro de muy poco haré que se estremezcan los cielos y la tierra, el mar y la tierra firme; ¡haré temblar a todas las naciones! Sus riquezas llegarán aquí, y así llenaré de esplendor esta casa —dice el SeñorTodopoderoso—. Mía es la plata, y mío es el oro —afirma el SeñorTodopoderoso—. El esplendor de esta segunda casa será mayor que el de la primera —dice el Señor Todopoderoso—. Y en este lugar concederé la paz”, afirma el Señor Todopoderoso.»

– Doxology

Commission: God Sends His Church on Mission

Benediction / Bendición

The LORD bless you and keep you; the LORD make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you; the LORD lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace. Amen.

¡Que el Señor te bendiga, y te cuide! ¡Que el Señor haga resplandecer su rostro sobre ti, y tenga de ti misericordia! ¡Que el Señor alce su rostro sobre ti, y ponga en ti paz!

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑