Worship Order

Covenant Renewal Worship
Lord’s Day 46
13 November 2016
Ordinary Time 

Bible Study/Estudio Biblico – 4 pm   +   Worship/Culto de Adoración – 5 pm

Meeting at : 2850 Eastglen Blvd  Mesquite, Texas 75181

Call to Worship: God Gathers His Church

Scripture Reading and Invocation / Lectura y Invocación – 

Come, let us go up to the mountain of the LORD,
to the house of the God of Jacob,
that he may teach us his ways and that we may walk in his paths.”

For out of Zion shall go forth the law, 
and the word of the LORD from Jerusalem. 
For all the peoples walk each in the name of its god, 
but we will walk in the name of the LORD our God
forever and ever.

In that day, declares the LORD, I will assemble the lame and gather those who have been driven away and those whom I have afflicted; and the lame I will make the remnant, and those who were cast off, a strong nation; and the LORD will reign over them in Mount Zion from this time forth and forevermore. (Micah 4:2-7 ESV)

«Vengan, subamos al monte del Señor,
    a la casa del Dios de Jacob.
Dios mismo nos instruirá en sus caminos,
    y así andaremos en sus sendas.»

Porque de Sión viene la instrucción;
    de Jerusalén, la palabra del Señor.
Todos los pueblos marchan en nombre de sus dioses,
pero nosotros marchamos en el nombre del Señor nuestro Dios,
    desde ahora y para siempre.

«En aquel día —afirma el Señor — reuniré a las ovejas lastimadas, dispersas y maltratadas. Con las ovejas heridas formaré un remanente, y con las desterradas, una nación poderosa. El Señor reinará sobre ellas en el monte Sión desde ahora y para siempre. (Miqueas 4:2-7)

Invocation / Invocación

– The Lord’s Prayer

Confession of Sins God Forgives His People

Minister:  The gospel calls us to turn away from sin and be faithful to Christ. As we offer ourselves to him in penitence and faith, our confidence and trust in his mercy is renewed.(Be seated)

Ministro: El Evangelio nos llama a abandonar el pecado y ser fieles a Cristo. A medida que nos ofrecemos a él con fe y arrepentimiento, nuestra confianza en su misericordia es renovado. (Sentados)

C:  O King enthroned on high, filling the earth with your glory: holy is your name, Lord God almighty. In our sinfulness we cry to you to take our guilt away, and to cleanse our lips to speak your word, through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen

C:  O Rey entronizado en lo alto, llenando toda la tierra de tu gloria: Santo es su nombre, Señor Dios omnipotente. En nuestra debilidad pecaminosa clamamos a ti, pidiendo que tomaras nuestra culpa lejos de nosotros, y que limpiaras nuestros labios para que hablemos tu palabra, en el santo nombre de Jesucristo nuestro Señor. Amén

Silent prayer/Orar en silencio

Assurance of Pardon / Seguridad de Perdón – 

M: May almighty God, who sent his Son into the world to save sinners, bring you his pardon and peace, now and for ever. Amen.

M: Que el Dios omnipotente, que envió a su Hijo al mundo para salvar a los pecadores,
te entregue su perdón y paz, ahora y por siempre. Amén.

– Contempla Dios / Behold Your God
– Grace and Peace

* Little children 3 and under may go to Bible Class. Sermon en Español en salon C.

Consecration: God Equips His Church

Scripture Reading and Prayer – Psalm 69:1-9

Save me, O God! For the waters have come up to my neck. I sink in deep mire, where there is no foothold; I have come into deep waters, and the flood sweeps over me. I am weary with my crying out; my throat is parched. My eyes grow dim with waiting for my God. More in number than the hairs of my head are those who hate me without cause; mighty are those who would destroy me, those who attack me with lies. What I did not steal must I now restore? O God, you know my folly; the wrongs I have done are not hidden from you. Let not those who hope in you be put to shame through me, O Lord GOD of hosts; let not those who seek you be brought to dishonor through me, O God of Israel. For it is for your sake that I have borne reproach, that dishonor has covered my face. I have become a stranger to my brothers, an alien to my mother’s sons. For zeal for your house has consumed me, and the reproaches of those who reproach you have fallen on me.

Collect:   Blessed Lord, who caused all holy Scriptures to be written for our learning: Grant us so to hear them, read, mark, learn, and inwardly digest them, that we may embrace and ever hold fast the blessed hope of everlasting life, which you have given us in our Savior Jesus Christ; who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen (Proper 28, Common Prayer)

Sermon: – John 15:18-16:4

“If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you. If you were of the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you. Remember the word that I said to you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will also persecute you. If they kept my word, they will also keep yours. But all these things they will do to you on account of my name, because they do not know him who sent me. If I had not come and spoken to them, they would not have been guilty of sin, but now they have no excuse for their sin. Whoever hates me hates my Father also. If I had not done among them the works that no one else did, they would not be guilty of sin, but now they have seen and hated both me and my Father. But the word that is written in their Law must be fulfilled: ‘They hated me without a cause.’ “But when the Helper comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth, who proceeds from the Father, he will bear witness about me. And you also will bear witness, because you have been with me from the beginning. I have said all these things to you to keep you from falling away. They will put you out of the synagogues. Indeed, the hour is coming when whoever kills you will think he is offering service to God. And they will do these things because they have not known the Father, nor me. But I have said these things to you, that when their hour comes you may remember that I told them to you. I did not say these things to you from the beginning, because I was with you. (ESV)

Pastoral Prayer – Psalm 35:1-10, 17-18

O LORD, oppose those who oppose me.
    Fight those who fight against me.
Put on your armor, and take up your shield.
    Prepare for battle, and come to my aid.
Lift up your spear and javelin
    against those who pursue me.
Let me hear you say,
    “I will give you victory!”
Bring shame and disgrace on those trying to kill me;
    turn them back and humiliate those who want to harm me.
Blow them away like chaff in the wind—
    a wind sent by the angel of the Lord.
Make their path dark and slippery,
    with the angel of the Lord pursuing them.
I did them no wrong, but they laid a trap for me.
    I did them no wrong, but they dug a pit to catch me.
So let sudden ruin come upon them!
    Let them be caught in the trap they set for me!
    Let them be destroyed in the pit they dug for me.

Then I will rejoice in the Lord.
    I will be glad because he rescues me.
With every bone in my body I will praise him:
    Lord, who can compare with you?
Who else rescues the helpless from the strong?
    Who else protects the helpless and poor from those who rob them?”

How long, O Lord, will you look on and do nothing?
     Rescue me from their fierce attacks.
Protect my life from these lions!
     Then I will thank you in front of the great assembly.
I will praise you before all the people. (NLT)

– Great is Thy Faithfulness / Grande Es tu Fidelidad **

** Kids return to worship during this song. / Toda la congregación vuelve a reunirse durante este canto.

Confession of Faith 

Congregation Recites – The Apostles’ Creed

I believe in God the Father,
Almighty Maker of heaven and earth,
and in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord:
Who was conceived of the Holy Spirit,
born of the Virgin Mary,
suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried.
He descended into death;
The third day He arose again from the dead.
He ascended into heaven
and sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty,
whence He shall come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy *catholic church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and life everlasting.
Amen

– All I Have is Christ 

Communion: God Nourishes His Church

If you have been baptized into Christ, and trust Him as your only hope for Salvation, and are a member in good standing at any Christian church, then you are invited to eat and drink with God’s family at Christ’s invitation.

Si Ud ha sido bautizado en Cristo y confia en él como su unica esperanza para salvacion, y es miembro sano en una iglesia Cristiana, Ud esta invitado a comer y beber con la familia de Dios a la invitación de Cristo.

Scripture Reading and Prayer /  Lectura y Oración – John 15:12-14 / 1 John 3:16

“This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you. / By this we know love, that he laid down his life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers.

>>Y éste es mi mandamiento: que se amen los unos a los otros, como yo los he amado. Nadie tiene amor más grande que el dar la vida por sus amigos. Ustedes son mis amigos si hacen lo que yo les mando.<< En esto conocemos lo que es el amor: en que Jesucristo entregó su vida por nosotros. Así también nosotros debemos entregar la vida por nuestros hermanos.

Interlude ]

Offering and Prayer of Thanksgiving / Ofrenda e Acción de Gracias —

My Spirit remains in your midst. Fear not. For thus says the Lord of hosts: Yet once more, in a little while, I will shake the heavens and the earth and the sea and the dry land. And I will shake all nations, so that the treasures of all nations shall come in, and I will fill this house with glory, says the Lord of hosts. The silver is mine, and the gold is mine, declares the Lord of hosts. The latter glory of this house shall be greater than the former, says the Lord of hosts. And in this place I will give peace, declares the Lord of hosts. Haggai 2:5-9

Mi Espíritu permanece en medio de ustedes, conforme al pacto que hice con ustedes cuando salieron de Egipto. »No teman, porque así dice el Señor Todopoderoso: “Dentro de muy poco haré que se estremezcan los cielos y la tierra, el mar y la tierra firme; ¡haré temblar a todas las naciones! Sus riquezas llegarán aquí, y así llenaré de esplendor esta casa —dice el SeñorTodopoderoso—. Mía es la plata, y mío es el oro —afirma el SeñorTodopoderoso—. El esplendor de esta segunda casa será mayor que el de la primera —dice el Señor Todopoderoso—. Y en este lugar concederé la paz”, afirma el Señor Todopoderoso.»

– Doxology

Commission: God Sends His Church on Mission

Benediction:   May God be gracious to us and bless us
    and make his face to shine upon us, Selah
that your way may be known on earth,
    your saving power among all nations.
Let the peoples praise you, O God;
    let all the peoples praise you! Psalm 67:1-3

Bendición:   Dios nos tenga compasión y nos bendiga;
Dios haga resplandecer su rostro sobre nosotros,
para que se conozcan en la tierra sus caminos,
    y entre todas las naciones su salvación.
Que te alaben, oh Dios, los pueblos;
    que todos los pueblos te alaben.

 

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑