Worship Order

Covenant Renewal Worship
Lord’s Day 45
6 November 2016
Ordinary Time 

Bible Study/Estudio Biblico – 4 pm   +   Worship/Culto de Adoración – 5 pm

Meeting at : 2850 Eastglen Blvd  Mesquite, Texas 75181

Call to Worship: God Gathers His Church

Welcome, Scripture Reading, and Prayer – Ecclesiastes 5:1-3, 7

Guard your steps when you go to the house of God. Go near to listen rather than to offer the sacrifice of fools, who do not know that they do wrong. Do not be quick with your mouth, do not be hasty in your heart to utter anything before God. God is in heaven and you are on earth, so let your words be few. A dream comes when there are many cares, and many words mark the speech of a fool…Therefore, fear God.

Cuando vayas a la casa de Dios, cuida tus pasos y acércate a escuchar en vez de ofrecer sacrificio de necios, que ni conciencia tienen de que hacen mal. No te apresures, ni con la boca ni con la mente, a proferir ante Dios palabra alguna; él está en el cielo y tú estás en la tierra. Mide, pues, tus palabras. Quien mucho se preocupa tiene pesadillas, y quien mucho habla dice tonterías.

Invocation / Invocación

– Christ or Else I Die

CONFESSION OF SINS God Forgives His People

Minister:  The gospel calls us to turn away from sin and be faithful to Christ. As we offer ourselves to him in penitence and faith, our confidence and trust in his mercy is renewed.(Be seated)

Ministro: El Evangelio nos llama a abandonar el pecado y ser fieles a Cristo. A medida que nos ofrecemos a él con fe y arrepentimiento, nuestra confianza en su misericordia es renovado. (Sentados)

C: Most merciful God, Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, we confess that we have sinned in thought, word and deed. We have not loved you with our whole heart. We have not loved our neighbors as ourselves. In your mercy, forgive what we have been, help us reform what we are, and direct what we shall be; that we may do justice, love mercy, and walk humbly with you, our God. Amen

C: Dios de misericordia, Padre de nuestro Señor Jesucristo, confesamos que hemos pecado en pensamiento, palabra y obra. No te hemos amado con todo el corazón. No hemos amado a nuestro prójimo como a nosotros mismos. En tu merced, que nos perdones lo que hemos sido, que nos ayudes a reformar lo que somos, y que nos muestres a lo que debemos llegar a ser; para que podamos hacer justicia,amar la misericordia, y caminar humildemente con usted, nuestro Dios. Amén

Silent prayer/Orar en silencio

Assurance of Pardon / Seguridad de Perdón – 

M: May almighty God, who sent his Son into the world to save sinners, bring you his pardon and peace, now and for ever. Amen.

M: Que el Dios omnipotente, que envió a su Hijo al mundo para salvar a los pecadores,
te entregue su perdón y paz, ahora y por siempre. Amén.

– God of My Life to Thee I Call
– Turn Your Eyes on Jesus

* Little children 3 and under may go to Bible Class. Sermon en Español en salon C.

Consecration: God Equips His Church

Scripture Reading and Prayer – Isaiah 27:1-7

In that day the LORD with his hard and great and strong sword will punish Leviathan the fleeing serpent, Leviathan the twisting serpent, and he will slay the dragon that is in the sea. In that day, “A pleasant vineyard, sing of it! I, the LORD, am its keeper; every moment I water it. Lest anyone punish it, I keep it night and day; I have no wrath. Would that I had thorns and briers to battle! I would march against them, I would burn them up together. Or let them lay hold of my protection, let them make peace with me, let them make peace with me.” In days to come Jacob shall take root, Israel shall blossom and put forth shoots and fill the whole world with fruit. (ESV)

Collect:   O God, whose blessed Son came into the world that he might destroy the works of the devil and make us children of God and heirs of eternal life: Grant that, having this hope, we may purify ourselves as he is pure; that, when he comes again with power and great glory, we may be made like him in his eternal and glorious kingdom; where he lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen (Proper 27, Common Prayer)

Sermon: True Vine and the Branches – John 15:1-17

I am the true vine, and my Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit he cleans, that it may bear much fruit. Already you are clean because of the word that I have spoken to you. Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch is not able to bear fruit by itself unless it abides in the vine, neither are you able unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you are not able to do nothing. If anyone does not abide in me he is cast away like a branch and dries up; and the branches are gathered, thrown into the fire, and burned. If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you desire, and it will come to be for you. By this my Father is glorified: that you bear much fruit and be/come to be my disciples. As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full. And this is my commandment: that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you. No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you. You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you. These things I command you, so that you will love one another. (ESV)

Pastoral Prayer – Psalm 80

Restore us, O God of hosts; let your face shine, that we may be saved! You brought a vine out of Egypt; you drove out the nations and planted it. You cleared the ground for it; it took deep root and filled the land. The mountains were covered with its shade, the mighty cedars with its branches. It sent out its branches to the sea and its shoots to the River. Why then have you broken down its walls, so that all who pass along the way pluck its fruit? The boar from the forest ravages it, and all that move in the field feed on it. Turn again, O God of hosts! Look down from heaven, and see; have regard for this vine, the stock that your right hand planted, and for the son whom you made strong for yourself. They have burned it with fire; they have cut it down; may they perish at the rebuke of your face! But let your hand be on the man of your right hand, the son of man whom you have made strong for yourself! Then we shall not turn back from you; give us life, and we will call upon your name! Restore us, O LORD God of hosts! Let your face shine, that we may be saved! (Psalm 80:7-19 ESV)

– Abide With Me**

** Kids return to worship during this song. / Toda la congregación vuelve a reunirse durante este canto.

Confession of Faith 

Congregation Recites – The Apostles’ Creed

I believe in God the Father,
Almighty Maker of heaven and earth,
and in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord:
Who was conceived of the Holy Spirit,
born of the Virgin Mary,
suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried.
He descended into death;
The third day He arose again from the dead.
He ascended into heaven
and sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty,
whence He shall come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy *catholic church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and life everlasting.
Amen

– Come Boldly to the Throne of Grace

Communion: God Nourishes His Church

If you have been baptized into Christ, and trust Him as your only hope for Salvation, and are a member in good standing at any Christian church, then you are invited to eat and drink with God’s family at Christ’s invitation.

Si Ud ha sido bautizado en Cristo y confia en él como su unica esperanza para salvacion, y es miembro sano en una iglesia Cristiana, Ud esta invitado a comer y beber con la familia de Dios a la invitación de Cristo.

Scripture Reading and Prayer /  Lectura y Oración – John / Juan 15:12-14

“This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you.”

>>Y éste es mi mandamiento: que se amen los unos a los otros, como yo los he amado. Nadie tiene amor más grande que el dar la vida por sus amigos. Ustedes son mis amigos si hacen lo que yo les mando.<<

Interlude ]

Offering and Prayer of Thanksgiving / Ofrenda e Acción de Gracias — 1 John / Juan 3:16-17

By this we know love, that he laid down his life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers. But if anyone has the world’s goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God’s love abide in him?

En esto conocemos lo que es el amor: en que Jesucristo entregó su vida por nosotros. Así también nosotros debemos entregar la vida por nuestros hermanos.Si alguien que posee bienes materiales ve que su hermano está pasando necesidad, y no tiene compasión de él, ¿cómo se puede decir que el amor de Dios habita en él?

– Doxology

Commission: God Sends His Church on Mission

Benediction – Come, Lord Jesus! May the grace of the Lord Jesus be with you all. Amen.

Bendición – ¡Ven, Señor Jesús! Que la gracia del Señor Jesús sea con todos. Amén.

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑