Worship Order

Covenant Renewal Worship
Lord’s Day 44
30 October 2016
Ordinary Time / Reformation Sunday

ecclesia reformata semper reformanda secundum verbum dei

Bible Study/Estudio Biblico – 4 pm   +   Worship/Culto de Adoración – 5 pm

New Location: 2850 Eastglen Blvd  Mesquite, Texas 75181

CALL TO WORSHIP | God Gathers His People

Scripture Reading and Invocation / Lectura y Invocación – 

Welcome, Scripture Reading, and Prayer – 1 Chronicles/Cronicas 16:29-34

Worship the LORD in the splendor of holiness;
tremble before him, all the earth;
yes, the world is established; it shall never be moved.
Let the heavens be glad, and let the earth rejoice,
and let them say among the nations, “The LORD reigns!”
Let the sea roar, and all that fills it;
let the field exult, and everything in it!
Then shall the trees of the forest sing for joy
before the LORD, for he comes to judge the earth.
Oh give thanks to the LORD, for he is good;
for his steadfast love endures forever!

Adoren al Señor en su hermoso santuario.
¡Que tiemble ante él toda la tierra!
Él afirmó el mundo, y éste no se moverá.
¡Alégrense los cielos, y regocíjese la tierra!
Digan las naciones: “¡El Señor reina!”
¡Que resuene el mar y todo cuanto contiene!
¡Que salte de alegría el campo y lo que hay en él!
¡Que los árboles del campo canten de gozo ante el Señor,
porque él ha venido a juzgar a la tierra!
¡Alaben al Señor porque él es bueno,
y su gran amor perdura para siempre!

Invocation / Invocación

– A Mighty Fortress

CONFESSION OF SINS God Forgives His People

Minister:  The gospel calls us to turn away from sin and be faithful to Christ. As we offer ourselves to him in penitence and faith, we renew our confidence and trust in his mercy.(Be seated)

Ministro: El Evangelio nos llama a abandonar el pecado y ser fieles a Cristo. A medida que nos ofrecemos a él con fe y arrepentimiento, renovamos nuestra confianza en su misericordia. (Sentados)

C: O King enthroned on high, filling the earth with your glory: holy is your name, Lord God almighty. In our sinfulness we cry to you to take our guilt away, and to cleanse our lips to speak your word, through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen

C: O Rey entronizado en lo alto, llenando la tierra de tu gloria: Santo es su nombre, Señor Dios omnipotente. En nuestra pecaminosidad clamamos a ti tomar nuestra culpa de distancia, y para limpiar nuestros labios para hablar de su palabra, través de Jesucristo nuestro Señor. Amén

Assurance of Pardon / Seguridad de Perdón – 

According to the promises of the new covenant, God will be merciful toward your iniquities and He will remember your sins no more. So stand, and lift up your hearts in worship, trusting that the blood of Jesus alone that cleanses you from all your sins.

Segun las promes del nuevo pacto, Dios perdonará sus iniquidades, y nunca más se acoradará de sus pecados. Entonces, puestos de pie, levantemos nuestros corazones a Dios en adoración, confiando que la sangre de Cristo nos limpia de nuestros pecados.

– Contempla Dios / Behold our God
– The Lord’s Prayer*

* Little children 3 and under may go to Bible Class. Sermon en Español en salon C.

CONSECRATION | God Equips His People

Scripture Reading and Prayer — Ezekiel 37:24-28

“My servant David shall be king over them, and they shall all have one shepherd. They shall walk in my rules and be careful to obey my statutes. They shall dwell in the land that I gave to my servant Jacob, where your fathers lived. They and their children and their children’s children shall dwell there forever, and David my servant shall be their prince forever. I will make a covenant of peace with them. It shall be an everlasting covenant with them. And I will set them in their land and multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in their midst forevermore. My dwelling place shall be with them, and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. Then the nations will know that I am the LORD who sanctifies Israel, when my sanctuary is in their midst forevermore.” (ESV)

Collect: Almighty and merciful God, it is only by your gift that your faithful people offer you true and laudable service: Grant that we may run without stumbling to obtain your heavenly promises; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen (Proper 26, Common Prayer)

Sermon — Love and Peace or Else — John 14:15-31

“If you love me, you will keep my commandments. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Helper, to be with you forever, even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him. You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Yet a little while and the world will see me no more, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. In that day you will know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you. Whoever has my commandments and keeps them, he it is who loves me. And he who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him.” Judas (not Iscariot) said to him, “Lord, how is it that you will manifest yourself to us, and not to the world?” Jesus answered him, “If anyone loves me, he will keep my word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him. Whoever does not love me does not keep my words. And the word that you hear is not mine but the Father’s who sent me. “These things I have spoken to you while I am still with you. But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. You heard me say to you, ‘I am going away, and I will come to you.’ If you loved me, you would have rejoiced, because I am going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I. And now I have told you before it takes place, so that when it does take place you may believe. I will no longer talk much with you, for the ruler of this world is coming. He has no claim on me, but I do as the Father has commanded me, so that the world may know that I love the Father. Rise, let us go from here. (ESV)

Pastoral Prayer: Based on Psalm 25 (NLT)

Lord, we give our life to you. We trust in you, our God! Do not let us be disgraced, or let our enemies rejoice in our defeat. No one who trusts in you will ever be disgraced, but disgrace comes to those who try to deceive others. Show us the right path, O Lord; point out the road for us to follow. Lead us by your truth and teach us, for you are the God who saves us. All day long we put our hope in you. Remember, O Lord, your compassion and unfailing love, which you have shown from long ages past. Do not remember the rebellious sins of our youth. Remember us in the light of your unfailing love, for you are merciful, O LordThe Lord is good and does what is right; he shows the proper path to those who go astray. He leads the humble in doing right, teaching them his way. The Lord leads with unfailing love and faithfulness all who keep his covenant and obey his demands. Amen

– Pensive, Doubting, Fearful Heart

** Kids return to worship during this song. / Toda la congregación vuelve a reunirse durante este canto.

CONFESSION OF FAITH | God Sustains His People –

Congregation Recites – The Apostles’ Creed

I believe in God the Father,
Almighty Maker of heaven and earth,
and in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord:
Who was conceived of the Holy Spirit,
born of the Virgin Mary,
suffered under Pontius Pilate,
was crucified, died, and was buried.
He descended into death;
The third day He arose again from the dead.
He ascended into heaven
and sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty,
whence He shall come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit,
the holy *catholic [universal] church,
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and life everlasting.
Amen

– Jesus Messiah

COMMUNION | God Nourishes His People

Scripture Reading and Prayer /  Lectura y Oración – 

If you have been baptized into Christ, and trust Him as your only hope for Salvation, and are a member in good standing at any Christian church, then you are invited to eat and drink with God’s family at Christ’s invitation.

Si Ud ha sido bautizado en Cristo y confia en él como su unica esperanza para salvacion, y es miembro sano en una iglesia Cristiana, Ud esta invitado a comer y beber con la familia de Dios a la invitación de Cristo.

Scripture Reading and Prayer — Revelation / Apocalipsis 21:1-4

Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more. And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.”

Después vi un cielo nuevo y una tierra nueva, porque el primer cielo y la primera tierra habían dejado de existir, lo mismo que el mar. Vi además la ciudad santa, la nueva Jerusalén, que bajaba del cielo, procedente de Dios, preparada como una novia hermosamente vestida para su prometido. Oí una potente voz que provenía del trono y decía: «¡Aquí, entre los seres humanos, está la morada de Dios! Él acampará en medio de ellos, y ellos serán su pueblo; Dios mismo estará con ellos y será su Dios. Él les enjugará toda lágrima de los ojos. Ya no habrá muerte, ni llanto, ni lamento ni dolor, porque las primeras cosas han dejado de existir.»

Interlude

Offerings and Thanksgiving / Ofrendas e Acción de Gracias – 

Bring the full tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. And thereby put me to the test, says the Lord of hosts, if I will not open the windows of heaven for you and pour down for you a blessing until there is no more need. Mal 3:10

Traigan íntegro el diezmo para los fondos del templo, y así habrá alimento en mi casa. Pruébenme en esto —dice el SeñorTodopoderoso—, y vean si no abro las compuertas del cielo y derramo sobre ustedes bendición hasta que sobreabunde.

– Doxology

COMMISSION | God Sends His People

Benediction – Come, Lord Jesus! May the grace of the Lord Jesus be with you all. Amen.

Bendición – ¡Ven, Señor Jesús! Que la gracia del Señor Jesús sea con todos. Amén.

 

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑