worship order

Covenant Renewal Worship
Lord’s Day 15
19 April 2015
Third Sunday in Easter

Bible Study / Estudio Biblico – 9 am  Worship / Culto de Adoracion – 10 am

Call to Worship | God Gathers His Church

– Come and Sing

Welcome, Scripture Reading, and Prayers –

The hour is now here, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for the Father is seeking such people to worship him. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4:23-24

La hora ha llegado ya, en que los verdaderos adoradores rendirán culto al Padre en espíritu y en verdad, porque así quiere el Padre que sean los que le adoren. Dios es espíritu, y quienes lo adoran deben hacerlo en espíritu y en verdad.

– Be Thou My Vision

Confession of Sins | God Forgives His People

Minister: Brothers and sisters, since we have confidence to enter the holy places by the blood of Jesus, let us draw near and humbly confess our sins to God.

Ministro:  Hermanos, tenemos plena libertad para entrar en el Lugar Santísimo, mediante la sangre de Jesús, entonces déjenos acercarnos para confesar nuestros pecados a Dios.

Minister: If we say we have fellowship with him while we walk in darkness, we lie and do not practice the truth. But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus his Son cleanses us from all sin. If we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. If we say we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us. 1 Juan 1:6-10

Ministro: Si afirmamos que tenemos comunión con él, pero vivimos en la oscuridad, mentimos y no ponemos en práctica la verdad. Pero si vivimos en la luz, así como él está en la luz, tenemos comunión unos con otros, y la sangre de su Hijo Jesucristo nos limpia de todo pecado. Si afirmamos que no tenemos pecado, nos engañamos a nosotros mismos y no tenemos la verdad. Si confesamos nuestros pecados, Dios, que es fiel y justo, nos los perdonará y nos limpiará de toda maldad. Si afirmamos que no hemos pecado, lo hacemos pasar por mentiroso y su palabra no habita en nosotros.

Assurance of Pardon / Seguridad de Perdón – 

Minister: According to the promises of the new covenant, God will be merciful toward your iniquities and  remember your sins no more. Stand and lift up your hearts in worship, trusting that it is the blood of Jesus that cleanses us from all our sins.

Ministro: Segun las promes del nuevo pacto, Dios perdonará sus iniquidades, y nunca más se acoradará de sus pecados. Puestos de pie, levantemos nuestros corazones a Dios en adoración, confiando que la sangre de Cristo nos limpia de nuestros pecados.

– All I Have is Christ
– Psalm 51 (Create in Me a Clean Heart)*

*Kids 3 and under may dismiss to Bible Class during this song.
 Los que hablan español pueden pasar a la capilla para un sermón en español.

Consecration: God Equips His Church

Scripture Reading and Prayer

Genesis 46:1-7, 26-34; 47:7-12

So Israel took his journey with all that he had and came to Beersheba, and offered sacrifices to the God of his father Isaac. And God spoke to Israel in visions of the night and said, “Jacob, Jacob.” And he said, “Here I am.” Then he said, “I am God, the God of your father. Do not be afraid to go down to Egypt, for there I will make you into a great nation. I myself will go down with you to Egypt, and I will also bring you up again, and Joseph’s hand shall close your eyes.” Then Jacob set out from Beersheba. The sons of Israel carried Jacob their father, their little ones, and their wives, in the wagons that Pharaoh had sent to carry him. They also took their livestock and their goods, which they had gained in the land of Canaan, and came into Egypt, Jacob and all his offspring with him, his sons, and his sons’ sons with him, his daughters, and his sons’ daughters. All his offspring he brought with him into Egypt.

All the persons belonging to Jacob who came into Egypt, who were his own descendants, not including Jacob’s sons’ wives, were sixty-six persons in all. And the sons of Joseph, who were born to him in Egypt, were two. All the persons of the house of Jacob who came into Egypt were seventy. He had sent Judah ahead of him to Joseph to show the way before him in Goshen, and they came into the land of Goshen. Then Joseph prepared his chariot and went up to meet Israel his father in Goshen. He presented himself to him and fell on his neck and wept on his neck a good while. Israel said to Joseph, “Now let me die, since I have seen your face and know that you are still alive.” Joseph said to his brothers and to his father’s household, “I will go up and tell Pharaoh and will say to him, ‘My brothers and my father’s household, who were in the land of Canaan, have come to me. And the men are shepherds, for they have been keepers of livestock, and they have brought their flocks and their herds and all that they have.’ When Pharaoh calls you and says, ‘What is your occupation?’ you shall say, ‘Your servants have been keepers of livestock from our youth even until now, both we and our fathers,’ in order that you may dwell in the land of Goshen, for every shepherd is an abomination to the Egyptians.”

Then Joseph brought in Jacob his father and stood him before Pharaoh, and Jacob blessed Pharaoh. And Pharaoh said to Jacob, “How many are the days of the years of your life?” And Jacob said to Pharaoh, “The days of the years of my sojourning are 130 years. Few and evil have been the days of the years of my life, and they have not attained to the days of the years of the life of my fathers in the days of their sojourning.” And Jacob blessed Pharaoh and went out from the presence of Pharaoh. Then Joseph settled his father and his brothers and gave them a possession in the land of Egypt, in the best of the land, in the land of Rameses, as Pharaoh had commanded. And Joseph provided his father, his brothers, and all his father’s household with food, according to the number of their dependents.

Collect. O God, whose blessed Son made himself known to his disciples in the breaking of bread: Open the eyes of our faith, that we may behold him in all his redeeming work; who lives and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

Sermon: A Reverse Exodus (Genesis 46:1-7, 26-34; 47:7-12)

Pastoral Prayer — 

– Rock of Ages*

*Kids return to worship during this song. /
Toda la congregación vuelve a reunirse durante este canto.

Confession of Faith

Congregation Reads – 

I believe
the LORD is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.
He restores my soul.
He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil, for you are with me;
your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
and I shall dwell in the house of the LORD forever.
Amen

 Let Your Blood Plead for Me

Communion | God Nourishes His Church

Scripture Reading and Prayer — John / Juan 10:14-18, 27-30

Minister:  I am the good shepherd. I know my own and my own know me, just as the Father knows me and I know the Father; and I lay down my life for the sheep. …  My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.

Ministro:  »Yo soy el buen pastor; conozco a mis ovejas, y ellas me conocen a mí, así como el Padre me conoce a mí y yo lo conozco a él, y doy mi vida por las ovejas . . . Mis ovejas oyen mi voz; yo las conozco y ellas me siguen. Yo les doy vida eterna, y nunca perecerán, ni nadie podrá arrebatármelas de la mano. Mi Padre, que me las ha dado, es más grande que todos; y de la mano del Padre nadie las puede arrebatar. El Padre y yo somos uno.

Prayers/Oraciónes

Our Father in heaven,
hallowed be your name.
Your kingdom come,
your will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
and forgive us our debts,
as we also have forgiven our debtors.
And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil.
For yours is the kingdom
and the power
and the glory forever.
Amen

Padre nuestro que estás en el cielo,
santificado sea tu nombre.
Venga tu reino;
Hágase tu voluntad, como en el cielo, así también en la tierra..
El pan nuestro de cada día, dánoslo hoy.
Y perdónanos nuestras deudas,
como también nosotros perdonamos a nuestros deudores.
Y no nos metas en tentación,
mas líbranos del mal;
porque tuyo es el reino,
y el poder,
y la gloria, por todos los siglos.
Amen.

[ Interlude ]

Offerings and Thanksgiving / Ofrendas e Acción de Gracias 1 John 3:16-18

By this we know love, that Jesus Christ laid down his life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers. But if anyone has the world’s goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God’s love abide in him? Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in truth.

En esto conocemos lo que es el amor: en que Jesucristo entregó su vida por nosotros. Así también nosotros debemos entregar la vida por nuestros hermanos. Si alguien que posee bienes materiales ve que su hermano está pasando necesidad, y no tiene compasión de él, ¿cómo se puede decir que el amor de Dios habita en él?Queridos hijos, no amemos de palabra ni de labios para afuera, sino con hechos y de verdad.

Prayers/Oraciónes

– Blessed Be Your Name

Commission | God Sends His Church – 

Benediction: May grace, mercy, and peace be with us, from God the Father and from Jesus Christ the Father’s Son, in truth and love.

Bendición: Que la gracia, la misericordia y la paz de Dios el Padre y de Jesucristo, el Hijo del Padre, esten con nosotros en verdad y en amor.

– Doxology

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑